Plano Texas Politics

July 24, 2009

We Must Understand What The Government is Trying to do to Us

Today, I finally found the full text for H.R. 2998, also known as the American Clean Energy and Security Act of 2009, but still more commonly known as the Cap and Trade bill. I have trudged through the first 35 pages of this 1201 page bill, and I shake in anger at what Washington is trying to put us through. I will write more on my findings tomorrow but till then please go to govtrack.us and start reading this bill for yourself.

~James Dalley

2 Comments »

  1. So what is it that they’re trying to do?

    Isn’t it prejudicial to start reading the bill on the assumption that something is being done TO you.

    Why not start from the mindset of “We Must Understand What The Government is Trying to do FOR Us”.

    Or if that’s too much, why not: “We Must Understand This Bill?”

    What I’m asking is are you giving it an honest reading or are you actually just deciding before you read it that you probably won’t like it. Sure looks like that to me.

    Comment by Simon — July 25, 2009 @ 8:42 am | Reply

    • I’m sorry if I gave you the wrong impression but I did go in trying to see just what this bill is about. I wrote this post after I had read 30 or so pages and I saw just what they are trying to do. I have finished the first 48 pages now and I already can see the how this bill will lead to our destruction. This bill will force companies producing more then 4,000,000 megawatt hours a year to turn 3/4 of their energy from coal/oil to water/wind/solar/biomass/biogas/biofuel/etc. And they will force them to do that in two years or to pay $25 dollars for every megawatt hour they produce. I will quote the bill in more detail in a post soon.

      Comment by jdalley — July 25, 2009 @ 8:47 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

